Whether you create user accounts manually or have automated user provisioning using our API, when employees leave you have two options: to delete or deactivate the users’ accounts.
While deleting the user accounts is the safest option with regards to compliance, there is some argument to first deactivate the user to ensure it was a) not an error or b) that the employee does not change her/his mind. If you choose to deactivate the user account, you must remember to delete it though.
To make sure you don’t have to worry about this, it is now possible to turn on a compliance setting where CV Partner will automatically delete any users that have been deactivated for more than three months.
To turn on the compliance feature, as an Administrator, got to:
Account > Compliance